Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Saige collection photos

Hey guys. Quick post to tell you that photos of her collection have surfaced. Click this Link to go to the page with the pics. Just a little update!

                                                     -Chloe

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Early Christmas Joy!


Hi everyone! Merry early Christmas, and I hope it has been a wonderful Hanukkah. Yesterday I went to my family's early Christmas party. That means presents, which means AG! I had a great time and afterword my cousin Gracie came over for a sleep over, I am showing her how to make a blog post right now. Anyway on to the Pics...





Above is Mini Caroline. I got her from Gracie. She is quite pretty, I love her curls but I had to use my finger, :)



Here is Felicity, got her a few days ago from my grandpa. Love her to death.




Also from my grandpa I got the wheel chair.It is a great buy. I really would want to make a disabled doll like Josie, hmmm thoughts for a doll in the future for this reason.

Have a Holly Jolly Christmas and a happy new year!


-Chloe, ( and Gracie, kinda)



Thursday, November 29, 2012

Asking AG

Hi guys. Just a little update on the ebay sale. I emailed ag and they replied " thank you we will check on that". also check out agoverseasfan's youtube channel. She has Saige movie pics. Sorry I have not posted in a while. BTW have any of you guys seen breaking dawn part 2 yet? awesomeness!

                                                    -Chloe

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Saige on ebay!

Most AG collectors know that AG sends out "review packages". If you don't know what these are they are doll & there books they send out to people and say "keep this a secret until after the debut then review it.".

 I am not one of those people but looks like a sneaky employee or reviewer went and put her up on ebay. Here is a link to the page, Saige ebay page. I'm going to write them a email right now telling them, if they don't already know. Thank you for reading. Please comment and tell me how you feel about this,

                                                           -Chloe

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope you and your family, and friends had a wonderful Day.

Earlier today I did a fun AG craft, I got it from My Froggy Stuff. She had a tutorial on how to make doll bread and I finally attempted it today. You will see pics later in this post. She said you can either use model magic or salt dough, I didn't have model magic so I used the salt dough. If you do not know how to make salt dough here is how: mix one part salt, one part water, and 2 parts flour, make sure to take your time but do it quickly. It dries out fast.

Also check out my Starbucks cup ornament. Fits them perfect.

My dolls also got dressed and got there hair done for thanksgiving. And for the "doll in the near future" will be next year and either Saige, MAG 23, MAG 55, or MAG 44. Enjoy some pictures of the dolls and bread!









Besides Thanksgiving, Black friday started today! Me and my family hopped in the car and drove around to a few places like Walmart, Target, & Toys "r" Us. One word... CRAZY! The parking went blocks away from the store, and the lines were longer than you can imagine. Anyone up for shopping tomorrow? No thank you! at least for me. To my understanding some people do it for fun, or the sport of it. So if you have fun doing it , Let the lines begin!

Please comment and tell me what you are thankful for this year!


 -Chloe

Monday, November 5, 2012

Sick :(

Hi guys! I really wanted to do a blog post today but since i'm sick it is going to have to wait! I didn't go to school today and probably wont tomorrow. I'm happy to have a Grandma that lives so close by to watch me, and correct my grammar! :)

Hopefully tomorrow I will be feeling good enough to take out the IPhone and snap a few pics!

O.K on to dolls! Mckenna is home sick to. Julie was feeling fine and went to school. Meatloaf is comforting Mckenna as she plays with her American Girl dolls Kit and Samantha.

Have a AG fun filled day! And i'm sending a whole lot of love to everyone on the East that went through Hurricane Sandy.

                                                   -Chloe

                                         

Friday, November 2, 2012

Saige photo released! and happy late halloween!

Oh my gosh! She is the cutest thing ever! here is a link to the page I got the pic from. Here it is! Let me say, Doll Diaries, You guys are awesome!.

Personally I LOVE Saige. I think she is really pretty and I love her backstory. People commenting on doll diaries have been saying "She is to much like Nikki", and "Her face is so unoriginal", And trust me, There is a lot of comments on that post, 780 (now its 912!), to be exact. I have no doubt there will at least 1000 or more by the end of the week! I will for sure be buying Saige when I go to the AG place next year. And I just might be buying a surprise doll in the near future!

Oh yeah, Happy late halloween! Sorry, I forgot to take a pic of my dolls in there halloween costumes. Julie was dressed as kit, and Mckenna was wearing the spooky fun outfit. The pets didn't miss out on the fun either! Meat loaf was dressed as a black cat, Pepper was a ghost, and Julie's terrier mutt, Sunshine didn't want to.

                                              -Chloe

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

GOTY 2013 info revealed!

Meet Saige! girl of the year 2013. The author of her books will be Jessie Haas. Book 1 is "Meet Saige" and book 2 is "Saige paints the sky".

The first book is about her getting upset that her school in Mexico City has made it so art and music classes can only be once every few years. Her and her grandmother Mimi plan a fundraiser. When Mimi gets in a accident her new friend Gabi helps her out.

The second book is about her painting in her grandmothers art studio and riding her horse Georgia. Riding Georgia helps her cope with missing her grandmother. She has an idea for funding the school, but a lot of creativity is needed to keep Georgia from getting sold.

It also looks like there is going to be a movie looking for people to play,

1. Alberta - fair complexion
2. Gayle - Latina
3. Dina - all
4. Tasha - blonde hair

None of these names are official, but it has a 99% chance. Another clue is that I sent American Girl an email asking if there would or could be an artist GOTY. They responded "we are sorry but we don't take suggestions from people outside of our company, we hope you understand. Although you will be very happy to see the next girl of the year debuting January 1st."

I hope you enjoyed! I got most of this info from doll diaries. But I also got some info from facebook and youtube.

                                               -Chloe

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Shout outs and why I've been gone :)

Im so sorry I haven't posted in a while. I know some people say, "I'll post every friday!"
and thats ok. Some of my favorite blogs and youtube people do it, for example BRATAYLEY. Search for them on youtube. I post when I feel creative. I hope you guys understand! Im not feeling the most creative today but I will do something I haven't done yet, SHOUT OUTS!!! Today Im giving 4 shout outs. 2 to blogs and 2 to youtube.

The blogs are:

The Toy Box Philosopher & Doll Diares!

The youtube channels are:

Girl Of The Year Studios & AG Zoe Eve!

                                            -Chloe



Sunday, September 23, 2012

AG contest?

So since i've been to barnes and noble and saw the treasure totes, (check out my barnes and noble post to see Julie's) I was thinking maybe I could do a contest! The prize would be the treasure tote of your'e choice! Do you like that idea? comment down bellow and tell me! If you guys want me to do it, I will!

                                                             -Chloe

AG doodles

This morning I was going through the "I <3 art book" and I came across a really cool page. It teaches you how to doodle animals starting with letters. I made them for all my family members. And then I did one for the blog. So I decided I should post the pictures of it. ENJOY!


reviewer: snail, mouse, penguin, bear, mouse, bat, mouse, and snail.

bull, camel, and mouse.

kitty, and hamster.






Saturday, September 22, 2012

Julie's Dog walking set : Terrier mutt

Just a few hours ago in the mail I got Julie's terrier mutt off ebay for 5.99! What a steal!


I named her Sunshine Moonbeam Albright. I made her Julie's puppy. She came with her collar and everything! Her leash and collar have a beautiful pattern! The only bad thing is that it doesn't come off.



Her tag is on the back of her left leg. Like most AG pets.




Isn't that face so cute!




Wow. 5 posts in one day, thats a LOT. I will try to get another few up tomorrow!


                                                    -Chloe

Barnes and Noble

I just got back from Barnes And Noble. I got to snag a few pics of the Caroline display,

This is where you can enter to win the doll, and where she is displayed. Isn't she beautiful!



And underneath that they have the mini dolls, and the book and pet packs. Last time I was there I picked up Pepper the husky. All they had here was Honey. Didn't get her though:(



Next we have the Caroline Abbot book stand, and the normal AG book stand,




Now for all the AG stuff I got.


First I got the "Math + Fashion = Fun" book. It is filled up with fun and challenging math problems. It is 12.95, but if you love math this is the book for you!




Next is the " I <3 Art" book. I <3 this book!!! It is great for artists... like me! This is a totally great book. So I was O.K with paying 12.95 for it. It even comes with a color wheel!




Next thing I got was "Nicki" the girl of the year for 2007's meet book. She is a girl who LOVES animals. Again like me! it was only 6.95. not bad!



The last thing I got was... Julie's TREASURE TOTE" let me tell you this thing is LOADED for 3.99.

This is what it looks like when you first open it,



This is a little doll sized book. its made of paper and is only three pages but still, adorable.


This is the play scene for the doll sized paper dolls.



 These are the Paper dolls, they come with an extra outfit for each girl, one bad thing though. The extra clothes are stickers! Seriously that kinda ruins the meaning for the word "paper dolls"


Next is the cootie catcher. I love making cootie catchers so this is perfect. It even comes with a little instruction manual. Out of the what seems like a million times i've made these I still need the instructions.


Then they put in these little things called "conversation cards" they all read some question related to Julie, or her era.




Then they have a card that teaches you how to draw a bald eagle. A cute touch from her stories. I will be trying this later for sure!



Last thing in this set is the pencil pal. In this set we get Nutmeg, Julie's pet bunny. You punch out the pencil pal and the two holes then you slide it onto the pencil. I like this, but being me I probably won't be tempted to take it out.





I hope you enjoyed my post!

                                                 - Chloe







Stay Tuned!

I'm going to barnes and noble. they have a really awesome caroline display! I will take pics and do a post. I probably won't get anything AG but you never know ;)

                                                            -Chloe

Feel Better Kit

Here we have the.... Feel better kit! It retails for 30.00 and is in a quite big box! I wanted this set mostly for the crutches and ankle cast for one of my dolls, Mckenna. because her cast and crutches set was backordered until December and for the price you get more with this, plus I wasn't the biggest fan of Mckenna's pink crutches!

Its not like the outfit boxes. The top actually lifts off. For blogging it is quite helpful! 
Here is the box with the lid off:


First thing that grabs my eye is the crutches, so I take them out first. They are plastic but have a silver paint, which makes it much more realistic. They are very sturdy. Great for playability, the only thing I dislike is when you put them on the doll the top doesn't go to the armpit. But other than that, I love them.


 Next I pull out the ankle cast. It is purple. It opens on the side so the dolls foot can slide in. In the promo Pictures it looks wrapped, but in real life it is hard plastic. The inside is soft and fabric so thats good I suppose. Once again great for playing. I've heard complaints about it falling off but that hasn't happened to me! they probably got a defect.



Next is the arm cast, and I can tell you, i'm not a big fan. It fits correctly. It has the fuzzy inside. Good for playing, but... the shape is sooooo off. It looks like a lump of plastic to me.




Next is the ice pack. it is SO cute. It is a little penguin on its belly it says American Girl Ice Pack. Everyone thinks theres some special putty put inside to make it squishy. But no, I looked at the whats in it thing and all it has is polyester fiber and air. No putty, no toxic gel, Not anything weird. But I have to Give AG a thumbs up for this, it is so awesome!


 Next we have the... finger splint! I know it made me laugh to. It fits onto your dolls index finger, and is so tiny! I never use it because i'm scared i'm going to lose it! other wise its a great item, yet in my opinion rather useless. But still its cute!



 Next we have the stickers. They give you two sheets. Filled up with words, flowers, and pets. They are meant to decorate the ankle and arm cast's. They say there "reusable" but i'm not that sure about that. I don''t think I'm going to use them, but I do understand some girls might want to! I think there a cute little extra touch.


Next i'm going to talk about the wrap. Sorry I don't have a photo... forgot to take one. But it's not really needed. the velcro doesn't work very well so it has very low playability. I did include it in the group pic though!

Last but not least... the little injury care thing. Ok maybe the least. Its a three page thing on how to feel better. Really nothing else to say.



 So now I'm gonna post some pictures of everything! ENJOY!



 Hope you enjoyed reading!

I'll post more later!

                                                  -Chloe

Hello!

Hi, My name is Chloe. AKA the American Girl reviewer. I review American Girl products such as dolls, outfits, accessories, pets, & ETC. My hobbies are art, gymnastics, dance, and acting. I hope you enjoy reading!

Sorry this a quick post. I will post a review later!

                                                   -Chloe